Mia Frustaci Grabner recommends RXR3 Recovery.

Professional staff with a holistic approach to healing and injury prevention. They have helped my athletic daughter many times! From concussion recovery to knee injury recovery.

Christine Newton recommends RXR3 Recovery.

Innovative, healthy, effective with a nice atmosphere.

Stacy Murray - 5 star

Carey at the front desk is so full of knowledge and is any company's dream to greet clients. We will be back again and again and again!

Jared Nieters - 5 star

Rarely do you visit a business with this level of expertise, professionalism, and personalized attention. They have so much to offer, there's not a single person who wouldn't benefit from and enjoy walking through their doors. Highest recommendation.

Amy Westerman - 5 star

RxR3 is a concept in recovery that everyone should experience. I've tried all but one of the 'modalities' they have available in the lounge. Each one facilitates needed recovery for the body in varying ways. My favorites for mental recovery are the float tanks and the red light table. PEMF and LiveO2 for increased physical recovery (think more oxygen in your cells, less swelling in your joints combo) have been very helpful for me as well. ALL services provided are beneficial for physical and mental recovery efforts. Curious? Definitely try the 'starter' package and try out everything! What puts RxR3 over the top is the staff that assists you while you are there. Everyone is professional, friendly and incredibly knowledgeable. Tim, I'm hooked!

Devin Maier - 5 star

Wow! What an amazing one stop shop focused specifically on recovery and wellness. I could have spent all day there but only had time to try a few of the treatments including float tank, PEMF and Cryo. I'll be back soon for sure as I feel amazing today. I only wish we could have them closer to DC. With that being said it's well worth the trip!! Thanks for everything Tim!

Jenese Morton - 5 star

Just finished my Live O2!! My head is clear and I feel super oxygenated!!! I am energized! Thanks RXR3!

Royce Adams - 5 star

Fantastic place for recovery. Staff is very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Jake Quartuccio - 5 star

Great place to go recover. I loved the immersion tank and felt extremely relaxed after exiting. I'm climber and it helps to have good recovery sessions like the ones offered here. I could also see it as beneficial for people with extremely busy lives.

KD King - 5 star

What a serene and beautiful environment! From the moment I walked in, to the time I left, I felt so relaxed and at ease! I had my first float the other day and I could not believe what a difference it made in the way my mind slowed down and could focus and function without all the "stuff" that constantly bombards my brain for attention. The staff are so helpful also! I can't wait to go back and do another float and try another one of their services!

Staci Wilson - 5 star

Best place for restoration, relaxation, and rejuvenation. Bye, bye to pain, inflammation, and anxiety.

Sharon Bernot - 5 star

The staff is always friendly and helpful! Very clean and love the Infrared Sauna

Becky - 5 star

Great staff and equipment. Variety of offerings.

Ruddy Chavez - 5 star

This place and staff is amazing.

Travis Huff - 5 star

Great people, great place and great equipment to help get your body right or ready for upcoming games, training or whatever you are into.

Sierra Robinson - 5 star

I tried Cryo for the first time and loved it! The facility itself is beautiful and the people are extremely knowledgeable and kind. Kristianne has a great energy about her and educated me on all the benefits each recovery tool provides. The best part about RXR3 is that everything is under one roof from Cyro to compression to float therapy and more. It is a one stop shop for relaxation and recovery. I highly recommended RXR3 as a great source for relaxation and healing physically and mentally.

Richard Wilson - 5 star

What happens when you combine cutting edge recovery protocols with a super attentive and caring staff? RxR3 recovery lounge, that's what. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It is a great place whether you are an athlete or trying to become more healthy.

Homes by Keir - 5 star

Great staff, very knowledgeable and caring. Will definitely be going back.

Susan Ruppel - 5 star

The infrared sauna is amazing. I've never felt better!

Karri Guiliani - 5 star

Visited for the first time yesterday and will definitely be back! Staff is amazing, the atmosphere is so relaxing and soothing. I did the infrared bed and cryotherapy combo and feel so wonderful! What a cool experience!

Rick Rice - 5 star

Great place for pain management/ relief and recovery. Great for any kid who runs track or kids that play physically demanding sports.....no brainer!

Steve Fish recommends RXR3 Recovery.

June 1, 2019

Pulled a muscle at the Tough Mudder. Tim Hipp was a HUGE help with leg and hip compression. Very professional and so helpful. HIGHLY recommended.

Keir Hogan recommends RXR3 Recovery.

April 13, 2019 · 

Great experience, great staff. Very knowledgeable and cares about each of his customers

Deb Wolfe recommends RXR3 Recovery.

March 15, 2019 · 

Awesome staff! Just started, did PEMF, some minor pain in my knees when I arrived, no pain when I left. Looking forward to trying cryotherapy.

L.M. reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

January 10, 2019

I absolutely love and believe in this place! The staff is professional and very well informed about each and every service provided, and the facility is kept immaculately clean. I've gone off and on now the last couple of months and feel the difference each time I leave! Yesterday my appointment was for PEMF and a float therapy session. I arrived with a migraine and woke up today from the best sleep ever, migraine free and feeling like my mind had just returned from a relaxing vacation to Aruba (without all the stress of having to deal with the flight to get there). Definitely check em out! I've sent several friends there at this point & they all have loved their experiences as well!

Nicole Seed Varnes recommends RXR3 Recovery.

December 27, 2018 ·

I tried the red bed last week and it was amazing! My goal was to reduce inflammation due to an allergic reaction that resulted in contact dermatitis. It amazingly reduced my inflammation! I also had some bruising on my legs when I went for the treatment. I noticed that the bruises completely healed within 12 hours after the appointment.

I can’t say enough about how much RXR3 has done for me in regard to injury treatment and to improve my athletic performance. The staff is always professional and the office is always very clean. Highly recommended!

Melissa Shaver recommends RXR3 Recovery.

December 27, 2018 ·

I have been to RxR3 for several different 'therapy' sessions. I participated in PEMF, Compression and the Light Stim bed all in one day after a serious heavy workout. As a bodybuilder I appreciate the finer things of recovery so I can get back to my routine. After spending 2.5 hours at RxR3 I can happily say that I was a very satisfied customer. I was SORE the day of the treatments, not just from my workouts, but from the amount of therapy I received, although pain occurs before healing as we all know. By the next day, NOT only did I feel like a brand new person, it didn't hurt to get up and i felt REALIGNED!!! I will certainly be returning for more PEMF and other sessions. I love this place and I am so thankful it is close to home. Thank you to Tim and your wonderful staff, y'all are AMAZING!!!


Jonathan Conway
 recommends RXR3 Recovery.

November 21, 2018 ·

Great staff, friendly, personable, and knowledgeable! Awesome selection and variety of treatment protocols, feeling much improved after one session. Staff recommended PEMF, Compression, and Cryotherapy; going back soon to try the float emersion tank and LED light bed therapies.

Betsy Calvert reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

July 31, 2018· 

RXR3 has become an important part of my life… I have become totally dependent on this wonderful facility where just walking in the door makes me feel not only more physically balanced but also flooded with peaceful healing energy. I work out at Next Level Fitness on a regular basis and have discovered that my sessions at RXR3 have improved both my physical and mental functioning levels. Because I have multiple joint replacements I have to be careful what I do during exercise classes... The LiveO2 and CVAC as well as the vibration and compression sessions at RXR3 have improved my endurance and overall health levels in noticeable ways. If you haven’t tried CVAC yet, go in and ask any of the staff to tell you about it and give it a try. I love RXR3 and all their totally knowledgeable and supportive staff. Thanks Tim for making all this available to us!!

Kristen Davidson reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

July 23, 2018 ·

This place is amazing! Whether you want to relax, recover faster for training, or amp up your game....the most friendly and knowledgeable staff await. I’m a particular fan of the infrared sauna and cryotherapy but I don’t think you can go wrong with anything at RXR3. Thanks for a great experience each and every time I visit!!

Jennifer Shepherd reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

May 28, 2018· 

If you have never been I highly recommend it. I have never been to a place that puts so much attention on helping you recover from whatever it is you do. From sports, Crossfit or daily stress they have exactly what you need to feel better and get back into it.

Jayson Ewer reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

April 9, 2018

I had heard what I chocked up to be “hype” about flotation therapy and dismissed it as “just a fad”. WOW, was I wrong! This is a complete game changer for me! I was rear ended in a car accident 4 years ago this month and have been in terrible pain since the accident. Today, as I floated for the first time, I had a near painless experience and found myself laughing with delight at one point as I was overcome with joy. I will be back SOON!!

 

Paul Blake reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

April 4, 2018

The staff is on point, professional and very courteous. Tim is exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. Best Recovery center in the DMV!

 

Ryan Barnett reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 23, 2018

I tried 4 of the services they offer compression, float, cryotherapy, and the UV sauna. All of it was amazing I feel great the next day! I will for sure be going back and have already started to push others to go!

Nicola Tidey reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 15, 2018

I came in for infrared sauna to help me recover from hip surgery. It works wonders ! Love these guys. Fantastic facility. Can’t wait to try the other things they have !

Jess Brown reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 8, 2018

In addition to doing CrossFit, I carry all my stress in my neck, shoulders and upper back. I just completed a regime of full body vibration with 85% O2, followed by a 3 min cryotherapy session and finishing with a leg compression. I seriously feel more relaxed from doing all that than I have from a full body massage. Thank you!!! I’ll definitely be back soon!

 

Shelby Dworakowski reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 2, 2018

I took my daughter for Cryo and compression therapy to help speed up the recovery for Runner's Knee. The facility is soft and inviting and the staff, (Tim & Chris) so knowledgeable and kind! Their passion is evident and they are eager to help! My daughter was nervous about floating and the patience that Chris had in explaining each step and giving her options was amazing. Every visit is a great experience! 
RXR3 is whole body wellness!

Gerry Daley reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 1, 2018 ·

Beyond a shadow of a doubt the absolute most comprehensive recovery modalities and staff and combinations I’ve ever experienced. My 15-year-old daughter, who plays lacrosse, had over trained and had shinsplints went through three sessions and looks like she’s been off for over a week. Please check out RXR3 - you will thank me for it!

 

Mia Frustaci Grabner reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 25, 2018

A new approach to healing that serves the body well. My daughter attended two float sessions to help recover from a concussion. This has truly helped with her headaches and balance. Thank you for offering these services in our community !

 

Kathleen Gaynor Riley reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 20, 2018

Excellent. Cryotherapy and compression sessions are helping my injury heal and my teenagers (one neurotypical and one not) enjoyed a break from loud life during their floats tonight. The staff is helpful, knowledgable, and professional. We will be back. So much awesome under this roof!

 

Judi Miller reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 13, 2018

Last night was my first visit to RxR3. I tried, cryo, compression and flotation for the first time and combined it with total body vibration coupled with acupressure. At the end of 3 blissful hours, I walked out, pain free for the first time in years.The Recovery Lounge totally lives up to its name. Tim and Kristianne were outstanding and are totally committed to giving you the best healing experience to maximize performance. Can't wait to go back.

 

Deborah Noë reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 3, 2018 ·

At my first float, I was very leery about it, seeing as I’m a very anxious person, and not a huge fan of confined spaces. My first experience didn’t go as well as planned, but I came back today to give it another try. The staff is wonderful, and the floating is an amazing experience, I will be back!

Christina Brown recommends RXR3 Recovery.

January 18, 2018 ·

Highly recommend Tim and his team at RXR3! They are not only knowledgeable about what they do, but they are oh so passionate too! Looking for a place to rest, restore , and rejuvenate yourself, well this is the place to do it! They offer so many amazing services, and have top-notch customer service. I can’t recommend them enough! Go check it out! You won’t be disappointed!!

Cathy Waldron reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

January 17, 2018

I had been researching cryotherapy for a while and was intrigued by how it could help with this aging body I have. I was thrilled to see an add for RxR3 in Haymarket, I was meant to try it! I have done cryotherapy and compression several times now and I don't think I will be stopping anytime soon! The staff is great too, very professional and knowledgeable.

 

Shawna Wood recommends RXR3 Recovery.

January 3, 2018 ·

Highly recommend RXR3 Recovery! The staff is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of recovery from any sports injury. They have multiple options...Cryogenic, PEMF, float tanks etc. I’m impressed by the kindness of the folks I’ve met at RXR3 and always look forward to my next appointment.

Sierra Sloan reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

November 28, 2017 

I tried Cryo for the first time and loved it! The facility itself is beautiful and the people are extremely knowledgeable and kind. Kristianne has a great energy about her and educated me on all the benefits each recovery tool provides. The best part about RXR3 is that everything is under one roof from Cryo to compression to float therapy and more. It is a one stop shop for relaxation and recovery. I highly recommended RXR3 as a great source for relaxation and healing physically and mentally.

 

Darlene Smith reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

November 28, 2017 

Thank you for great service on Saturday. My daughter raced the Mid Atlantic Bicycling Racing Cyclocross Championship on the following day and she won!! Receiving Normatec Recovery services after hard workouts was perfect and made her race ready!! We will be incorporating RxR3 into her triathlon training regime.

 

MaryBeth Starkey reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

November 12, 2017  

I used RxR3 just prior to and after my most recent marathon. The cryo alleviated pain and soreness immediately, and I love the compression! The salt soak was relaxing, and the time passed so quickly. I didn't even realize I was asleep until I woke up! Probably the best part about the business is the customer service though! Tim and Kristianne are so kind and helpful! Highly recommend!