Jayson Ewer reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

April 9, 2018

I had heard what I chocked up to be “hype” about flotation therapy and dismissed it as “just a fad”. WOW, was I wrong! This is a complete game changer for me! I was rear ended in a car accident 4 years ago this month and have been in terrible pain since the accident. Today, as I floated for the first time, I had a near painless experience and found myself laughing with delight at one point as I was overcome with joy. I will be back SOON!!

 

Paul Blake reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

April 4, 2018

The staff is on point, professional and very courteous. Tim is exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful. Best Recovery center in the DMV!

 

Ryan Barnett reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 23, 2018

I tried 4 of the services they offer compression, float, cryothearapy, and the UV sauna. All of it was amazing I feel great the next day! I will for sure be going back and have already started to push others to go!

 

Jess Brown reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 8, 2018

In addition to doing CrossFit, I carry all my stress in my neck, shoulders and upper back. I just completed a regime of full body vibration with 85% O2, followed by a 3 min cryotherapy session and finishing with a leg compression. I seriously feel more relaxed from doing all that than I have from a full body massage. Thank you!!! I’ll definitely be back soon!

 

Shelby Dworakowski reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

March 2, 2018

I took my daughter for Cryo and compression therapy to help speed up the recovery for Runner's Knee. The facility is soft and inviting and the staff, (Tim & Chris) so knowledgeable and kind! Their passion is evident and they are eager to help! My daughter was nervous about floating and the patience that Chris had in explaining each step and giving her options was amazing. Every visit is a great experience! 
RXR3 is whole body wellness!

 

Mia Frustaci Grabner reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 25, 2018

A new approach to healing that serves the body well. My daughter attended two float sessions to help recover from a concussion. This has truly helped with her headaches and balance. Thank you for offering these services in our community !

 

Kathleen Gaynor Riley reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 20, 2018

Excellent. Cryotherapy and compression sessions are helping my injury heal and my teenagers (one neurotypical and one not) enjoyed a break from loud life during their floats tonight. The staff is helpful, knowledgable, and professional. We will be back. So much awesome under this roof!

 

Judi Miller reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

February 13, 2018

Last night was my first visit to RxR3. I tried, cryo, compression and flotation for the first time and combined it with total body vibration coupled with acupressure. At the end of 3 blissful hours, I walked out, pain free for the first time in years.The Recovery Lounge totally lives up to its name. Tim and Kristianne were outstanding and are totally committed to giving you the best healing experience to maximize performance. Can't wait to go back.

 

Cathy Waldron reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

January 17, 2018

I had been researching cryotherapy for a while and was intrigued by how it could help with this aging body I have. I was thrilled to see an add for RxR3 in Haymarket, I was meant to try it! I have done cryotherapy and compression several times now and I don't think I will be stopping anytime soon! The staff is great too, very professional and knowledgeable.

 

Sierra Sloan reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

November 28, 2017 

I tried Cryo for the first time and loved it! The facility itself is beautiful and the people are extremely knowledgeable and kind. Kristianne has a great energy about her and educated me on all the benefits each recovery tool provides. The best part about RXR3 is that everything is under one roof from Cryo to compression to float therapy and more. It is a one stop shop for relaxation and recovery. I highly recommended RXR3 as a great source for relaxation and healing physically and mentally.

 

Darlene Smith reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

November 28, 2017 

Thank you for great service on Saturday. My daughter raced the Mid Atlantic Bicycling Racing Cyclocross Championship on the following day and she won!! Receiving Normatec Recovery services after hard workouts was perfect and made her race ready!! We will be incorporating RxR3 into her triathlon training regime.

 

MaryBeth Starkey reviewed RXR3 Recovery — 5 star

November 12, 2017  

I used RxR3 just prior to and after my most recent marathon. The cryo alleviated pain and soreness immediately, and I love the compression! The salt soak was relaxing, and the time passed so quickly. I didn't even realize I was asleep until I woke up! Probably the best part about the business is the customer service though! Tim and Kristianne are so kind and helpful! Highly recommend!